>>
you're reading...
photos

Cubao X

I’m sorry for the lack of updates in the past few months, let’s all thank thesis for that. Not much digital illustrations either, I will make up for it after I graduate, I promise. Anyway, just to share some tidbits of the colorful days amidst the current whirlwind called thesis, and to free my computer – which I renamed Gendry *ASOIAF fans holler* – of some disk space, here are some snapshots of my first experience at Cubao X last December 8.

To belatedly celebrate our maknae’s 23rd birthday, some friends and I watched Wreck It Ralph before roaming around Cubao X and eventually crashing at CBTL Trinoma.

miniature tea setup

Very cute porcelain tea set.

doll

this strange doll is bordering awesome and creepy, but I like it anyway.miniature food

My heart danced for joy when I saw miniature food. In jars.

dolls

miniature dessert

If stealing wasn’t a crime…..

mystery man

This figure reminded me of Pringles, Hayao Miyazaki, and Neil Gaiman. O.o

kokkeshi

Kokkeshi galore.

miniature instruments

Miniature band instruments, yes.

Bellini's

We chanced upon Bellini’s, which my friend said was where the restaurant scenes of One More Chance (Basha and Popoy fans holler) were shot.

scale model of the leaning tower of pisa

Obviously I was more interested with the scale model of The Leaning Tower of Pisa.scale model of the leaning tower of pisa

details. scale model of the leaning tower of Pisa  Colonnade – not very detailed at this part but I believe these were supposed to be Corinthian columns. Just a little brush up on Greek architecture – a column has 3 parts: capital, shaft, and base. You can tell which order of architecture a column is by looking primarily at its capital, or the one just on top of the shaft or the circular ‘post’ which most mistake as [just] the column; It is part of the column. Below the shaft is the base, right on top of the floor. If the capital looks like a simple polygonal bowl, it’s doric. If it looks like a scroll, it’s ionic. If it’s intricate with ferns and flowers and leaves, that’s corinthian, and it’s common. Here’s a visual aid:

ancient Greek architecture orders

Zero love life calls for some Frostings cupcakes (thank you maknae Zoe) and oatmeal cookies. We concluded that the YunJaeMin wives, meaning us, will be having another cold Christmas this year.

Frostings cupcake Frostings cupcake

Yep, I love my spontaneous dynamite gals.

About klacenklai

Klarizza Jose is a landscape architect by day, dreamer and digital artist by night, and is in an on-again off-again relationship with coffee.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share your thoughts about this post

Enter your email address to follow Hey Klacenklai and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also find my works at Tumblr

Copyright

All illustrations, drawings, photos and content are © Klarizza Jose unless otherwise stated. Please do not download, copy, alter, distort, and use without permission. For inquiries please send me an email at klacenklai@gmail.com.
