>>
you're reading...
GIF, illustrations

The Bunny Girl [GIF]

The mini version of this is at the sidebar, and here’s the actual version. It’s one of my first attempts at creating animated movements using Adobe Photoshop CS5. It’s not easy breezy but I was definitely amused. Have I not forgotten my tablet at the boarding house I would be making another one at this hour.

I created the original version last Easter 2010. Here’s the concept sketch and the final output:

I called it Easter Girl, and this was created before Cola (my Wacom tablet) came, so it’s all mouse and free brushes from deviantArt. That particular fluffy brush is by Hannah Chapman. As you can see, Bunny Girl follows the concept sketch more accurately.

I believe I have posted the Easter Girl illustration here already. Go to this post for a larger view plus some Photoshop tips.

Okay now I miss making illustrations. How did I ever forget about my tablet!? I was able to pack Cato (my drumming pad) home, but forgot about Cola altogether. It’s breaking my heart right now.

About klacenklai

Klarizza Jose is a landscape architect by day, dreamer and digital artist by night, and is in an on-again off-again relationship with coffee.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “The Bunny Girl [GIF]

  1. keep it up dear.. good works 🙂

    Posted by ajaysnair | 05/30/2012, 12:23

Share your thoughts about this post

Enter your email address to follow Hey Klacenklai and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also find my works at Tumblr

Copyright

All illustrations, drawings, photos and content are © Klarizza Jose unless otherwise stated. Please do not download, copy, alter, distort, and use without permission. For inquiries please send me an email at klacenklai@gmail.com.
