>>
you're reading...
discoveries, photos

First Re-ments!

Ever since I worked as a freelance blogger for an online baby care store, I got fascinated with toy food, especially desserts and sweets. While searching on Tumblr, I saw a link to Mariel Clayton’s [morbid but cool] Barbie photos, and immediately got interested in the little tinkers and knick-knacks in her shots. More searching commenced and I discovered Re-ment, a Japanese manufacturer of miniature toys. They have miniature doll house accessories specifically for Barbie and Blythe dolls, and other ball-jointed dolls. Re-ment also have themed sets based on Mickey and Minnie Mouse, Alice in Wonderland, and Winnie the Pooh, among others I haven’t yet seen.

Re-ment sets are a little pricey for a mere student like me, but collectors’ items are never dirt cheap. Good thing I chanced on a sale during my trip to Toy Kingdom that I got my first two Re-ment miniature sweets. These are actually charms, but I took off their chic pink chain like what I did to my miniature noodles and prawns. The Re-ment cake and macaron which I got are awesomely detailed and wonderful! I can’t help but wish they were cheaper though. I can only wish for a Megahouse set on my birthday on June 18. I would love to collect Re-ments and get atleast one Blythe or ball-jointed doll.

About klacenklai

Klarizza Jose is a landscape architect by day, dreamer and digital artist by night, and is in an on-again off-again relationship with coffee.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “First Re-ments!

  1. Those are so cute! I love minis ^_^

    Posted by lmwills1 | 05/16/2012, 00:16

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Akira in Red! « Elle's Musings - 05/19/2012

  2. Pingback: Moister than Chocolate Chip « Hey Klacenklai - 05/28/2012

Share your thoughts about this post

Enter your email address to follow Hey Klacenklai and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also find my works at Tumblr

Copyright

All illustrations, drawings, photos and content are © Klarizza Jose unless otherwise stated. Please do not download, copy, alter, distort, and use without permission. For inquiries please send me an email at klacenklai@gmail.com.
