>>
you're reading...
doodlebook, drawings, fanart

Happy Late Valentine’s + Hunny and Bunny

I drew the original sketch last December to commemorate the Jowa Swap (Bias Swap) that me and my friends had. The 5 of us each liked a Dong Bang Shin Ki (DBSK/TVXQ) member – when DBSK consisted of 5 males – and we decided to swap biases for a month. The concept was to spend a whole month with the guy you like the least, and this is why I parted with Kim Jaejoong and I got UKnow Yunho. Actually, my roommate and I shared because we both don’t like Yunho that much. Kim Junsu was exempted because we all like him.

So this drawing is actually me and Yunho, the Funny Bunny Hunny couple. I don’t know if I should call this a fanart or an anti-fanart because I really don’t like him, haha, albeit our disturbing (because I was really disturbed) similarities such as:

  • we are both messy (ask my roommate, she will attest to this)
  • we both play the drums (this part I actually like about Yunho)
  • we have crooked teeth (originally Yunho did have bunny teeth)
  • we rap (well, everybody raps anyway)
  • we leave bottle caps off (I have high regard of my immune system so I worry not about dust and stuff)
  • we are messy people (did I already enumerate this? Oh.)

Anyway, not to offend any Yunho fan out there¬† ok? He’s just the least I like among the five.

For the drawing: I actually made just one sketch of the Bunny Hunny couple, but then during the color editing in Photoshop I couldn’t decide on just one so I used them all. These color effects are actually downloaded Photoshop Actions. Photoshop Actions are great for quick photo editing – whether you like to have a lomo effect or a soft, muted effect. You can also record your own Photoshop Action if you have your own settings on the adjustments that you do for your photos. Photoshop Actions are actually created using adjustments in curves, levels, saturation, et cetera. If you are patient enough, you can create lots of Photoshop Actions for your own use. It can save you time and effort during postprocessing.

I downloaded my set of actions from various deviants at deviantArt.com.

Here’s the original sketch from my doodlebook:

Original colors:

Belated Happy Valentine’s everyone.

7B lead on paper + PSCS5

About klacenklai

Klarizza Jose is a landscape architect by day, dreamer and digital artist by night, and is in an on-again off-again relationship with coffee.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Dipper and Mabel | Hey Klacenklai! - 01/02/2016

Share your thoughts about this post

Enter your email address to follow Hey Klacenklai and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also find my works at Tumblr

Copyright

All illustrations, drawings, photos and content are © Klarizza Jose unless otherwise stated. Please do not download, copy, alter, distort, and use without permission. For inquiries please send me an email at klacenklai@gmail.com.
