>>
you're reading...
books, fanart

Crowley Sketch

Crowley from Neil Gaiman's Good OmensObviously, I loved Crowley a lot. His friendship with Aziraphale was unique and funny. They were supposed to be counterparts of each other, the good and the evil; But… with the length of time they have stayed on Earth in human form, they somewhat lost their purpose. They became friends. They don’t admit it, but I believe they were bestfriends.  =P

This is a pencil sketch of the sleek and cunning Crowley. While I was reading, in my mind they were both in their early twenties. Can’t help it, I’m a lover of youth. I can imagine how baby-faced and innocent Aziraphale is, and how flashy Crowley’s Bentley is.

Cover of "Good Omens"

Cover of Good Omens

To those who haven’t read Good Omens yet, it’s a must read, especially for Neil Gaiman fans like me. It’s a collaboration between him and Discworld author Terry Pratchett.

I must read it again, so I can provide a good review.

Have you read Good Omens? Who do you like most – gentle Aziraphale or cunning Crowley?

About klacenklai

Klarizza Jose is a landscape architect by day, dreamer and digital artist by night, and is in an on-again off-again relationship with coffee.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Crowley Sketch

  1. The premise for the book was interesting, but I thought the overall story wasn’t very well executed. That said, Crowley and Aziraphale were interesting characters. My favorite part of the book was when Crowley was fighting the other demons and he killed one with holy water and trapped the other in an answering machine tape.

    Posted by Adam | 10/27/2011, 01:15
    • I loved that part as well. Couldn’t imagine how you can trap a demon in an answering machine. And I guess I’m just a little biased because I’ve learned to love Neil Gaiman before I read Good Omens, so I had a positive outlook beforehand. At any rate, there is one Gaiman novel that I can say the same (interesting premise but dragging and pointless plot), and it’s American Gods.

      Posted by klacenklai | 10/27/2011, 01:27

Share your thoughts about this post

Enter your email address to follow Hey Klacenklai and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also find my works at Tumblr

Copyright

All illustrations, drawings, photos and content are © Klarizza Jose unless otherwise stated. Please do not download, copy, alter, distort, and use without permission. For inquiries please send me an email at klacenklai@gmail.com.
